Mount Tyson Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Mount Tyson has an approximate area of 77 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Bongeen, Evanslea, Irongate, Linthorpe, Motley, Mount Irving, Purrawunda and Rossvale.

It is comprised of parts of the customer service centres of Oakey and Pittsworth.

It is within the council of Toowoomba Region.

It is within the state electorate of Condamine.

It is within the federal electorate of Groom.